Bootleg, Vol. 2: From Memphis to Hollywood
by Johnny Cash


  • $0
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Bootleg, Vol. 2: From Memphis to Hollywood by Johnny Cash

Track Listing

DISC 1: THE 1950S:
1 KWEN Announcements and Advertistments
2 Johnny Cash Show Intro and Theme
3 Wide Open Road
4 Home Equipment Company Advertisement
5 One More Ride
6 Home Equipment Company Advertisement/Luther Perkins Intro
7 Luther's Boogie
8 Belshazzar Intro
9 Belshazzar
10 Closing Comments and Theme
11 Overton Park Shell "Country Music Jamboree" Advertisement by "Texas" Bill Strength, Broadcast August
12 I Walk the Line - (previously unreleased)
13 Get Rhythm - (previously unreleased)
14 Train of Love - (previously unreleased)
15 Country Boy - (previously unreleased)
16 My Treasure - (previously unreleased)
17 Belshazzar - (previously unreleased)
18 He'll Be a Friend - (previously unreleased)
19 When I Think of You - (previously unreleased)
20 I Just Don't Care Enough (To Carry On) - (previously unreleased)
21 I'll Cry for You - (previously unreleased)
22 You're My Baby - (previously unreleased)
23 Rock and Roll Ruby
24 Wide Open Road
25 Leave That Junk Alone
26 Brakeman's Blues [Incomplete]
27 Big River
28 I Couldn't Keep from Crying
29 New Mexico
30 Goodnight Irene
31 Restless Kid - (previously unreleased)
32 Its All Over - (previously unreleased)
DISC 2: THE 1960S:
1 All Over Again
2 You Dreamer You
3 I'll Remember You
4 Johnny Yuma Theme - (previously unreleased)
5 Five Minutes to Live - (previously unreleased)
6 Losing Kind, The - (previously unreleased)
7 Locomotive Man
8 Girl in Saskatoon
9 There's a Mother Always Waiting - (previously unreleased)
10 Johnny Reb - (previously unreleased)
11 Shifting, Whispering Sands - (previously unreleased)
12 Send a Picture of Mother
13 Hardin Wouldn't Run - (previously unreleased)
14 Thunderball - (previously unreleased)
15 One Too Many Mornings - (previously unreleased)
16 Frozen Logger, The - (previously unreleased)
17 Foolish Questions - (previously unreleased)
18 Bottom of the Mountain
19 Put the Sugar to Bed
20 You Beat All I Ever Saw
21 On the Line - (previously unreleased)
22 Roll Call
23 Folk Singer, The
24 Six White Horses - (previously unreleased)
25 Come Alone and Ride This Train - (previously unreleased)

Featured Artists: The Anita Kerr Singers and Lorne Greene

Genre: Country
  • Label: Columbia (USA)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Gregg Geller; Gregg Geller (Compilation)
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.68) - 4.5 stars out of 5 -- "There are jailhouse weepers, lullabies and gallows humor like 'Five Minutes to Live' -- a jaw-dropping testament to the depth of the man's songbook."

Spin (p.80) - "Cash fundamentalists can savor 11 haunting Sun demos, while others will marvel at the 13 unreleased or unheard '60s tracks that sweeten his primeval baritone with strings, choirs, and reverb."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.85) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "There are some great gunfighter narratives and an atmospheric, half-sung, half-spoken duet with hit TV show BONANZA's patriarch Lorne Greene..."

Uncut (magazine) (p.100) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[With] pointers to Cash's eventual shift to more country and folk recordings in an atmospheric take on Lead Belly's 'Goodnight Irene'."

Customer Reviews