The Bootleg Series, Vols. 1-3 (Rare & Unreleased) 1961-1991
by Bob Dylan

  • $42.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Bootleg Series, Vols. 1-3 (Rare & Unreleased) 1961-1991 by Bob Dylan

Track Listing

1 Hard Times in New York Town
2 He Was a Friend of Mine - (outtake, from "Bob Dylan")
3 Man on the Street - (outtake, from "Bob Dylan")
4 No More Auction Block
5 House Carpenter - (outtake, from "The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan")
6 Talkin' Bear Mountain Picnic Massacre Blues - (outtake, from "The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan")
7 Let Me Die in My Footsteps - (outtake, from "The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan")
8 Ramblin' Gamblin' Willie - (outtake, from "The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan")
9 Talkin' Hava Negeilah Blues - (outtake, from "The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan")
10 Quit Your Low Down Ways - (outtake, from "The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan")
11 Worried Blues - (outtake, from "The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan")
12 Kingsport Town - (outtake, from "The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan")
13 Walkin' Down the Line - (Demo version)
14 Walls of Red Wing - (outtake, from "The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan")
15 Paths of Victory - (outtake, from "The Times They Are A-Changin'")
16 Talkin' John Birch Paranoid Blues
17 Who Killed Davey Moore?
18 Only a Hobo - (outtake, from "The Times They Are A-Changin'")
19 Moonshiner - (outtake, from "The Times They Are A-Changin'")
20 When the Ship Comes In - (Demo version)
21 Times They Are A-Changin', The - (Demo version)
22 Last Thoughts on Woody Guthrie
1 Seven Curses - (outtake, from "The Times They Are A-Changin'")
2 Eternal Circle - (outtake, from "The Times They Are A-Changin'")
3 Suze (The Cough Song) - (outtake, from "The Times They Are A-Changin'")
4 Mama, You Been on My Mind - (outtake, from "Bringing It All Back Home")
5 Farewell, Angelina - (outtake, from "Bringing It All Back Home")
6 Subterranean Homesick Blues - (alternate take)
7 If You Gotta Go, Go Now - (outtake, from "Bringing It All Back Home")
8 Sitting on a Barbed Wire Fence - (outtake, from "Highway 61 Revisited")
9 Like a Rolling Stone
10 It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry - (Alternate version)
11 I'll Keep It With Mine
12 She's Your Lover Now - (outtake, from "Blonde On Blonde")
13 I Shall Be Released - (outtake, from "The Basement Tapes")
14 Santa-Fe - (outtake, from "The Basement Tapes")
15 If Not for You - (alternate take)
16 Wallflower
17 Nobody 'Cept You - (outtake, from "Planet Waves")
18 Tangled Up in Blue
19 Call Letter Blues - (outtake, from "Blood On The Tracks")
20 Idiot Wind
1 If You See Her, Say Hello
2 Golden Loom - (outtake, from "Desire")
3 Catfish - (outtake, from "Desire")
4 Seven Days
5 Ye Shall Be Changed - (outtake, from "Slow Train Coming")
6 Every Grain of Sand - (Demo version)
7 You Changed My Life - (outtake, from "Shot Of Love")
8 Need a Woman - (outtake, from "Shot Of Love")
9 Angelina - (outtake, from "Shot Of Love")
10 Someone's Got a Hold of My Heart
11 Tell Me - (outtake, from "Shot Of Love")
12 Lord Protect My Child - (outtake, from "Infidels")
13 Foot of Pride
14 Blind Willie McTell - (outtake, from "Infidels")
15 When the Night Comes Falling from the Sky
16 Series of Dreams - (outtake, from "Oh Mercy")

Featured Artists: Al Kooper and Mike Bloomfield and The Band and George Harrison and Emmylou Harris and Sugar Blue and T-Bone Burnett and Mick Ronson

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: August 1997
  • Label: Sony Music Distribution (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Audio Format: Stereo
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (4/4/91) - 4.5 Stars (out of 5) - "...documents...the paths not taken....listeners can get a distinct feel from this set for the kinds of a decisions that make a song or shape a career....testament to an individual's struggle to bring meaning to experience, to an artist searching for a personal voice that can take the measure of an emotion and a time, to that voice rising to say what it needs to say..."

Uncut (01/03, p.136) - 5 stars out of 5 - "...Dazzling....A perfectly judged, and desperately needed, reminder of Dylan's roots..."

Musician (4/91) - "...the power of Dylan's creations is almost overshadowed by the fierceness of his creativity. The sheer volume of good stuff is staggering..."

Customer Reviews