by Frank Morgan (Sax)

  • $11.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Bop by Frank Morgan (Sax)

Track Listing

1 Milano
2 Well, You Needn't
3 K.C. Blues
4 Night in Tunisia, A
5 Blue Monk
6 Half Nelson
7 Lover Man
8 52nd Street Theme

Genre: Jazz Instrument
  • Genre: Jazz Music
  • Release Date: January 1997
  • Label: Telarc Distribution
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Q (5/97, p.124) - 3 Stars (out of 5) - "...the veteran altoist skims his way through some of bebop's greatest hits...treating them just as one does old friends; warmly and with due respect..."

Down Beat (5/97, p.61) - 3.5 Stars (out of 5) - "...he surely stands at the top of the second tier of bebop players....Kendrick is an especially interesting pianist....His splashes of dissonance spice a fine bebop date."

Customer Reviews