by Pixies

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Bossanova by Pixies

Track Listing

1 Cecilia Ann
2 Rock Music
3 Velouria
4 Allison
5 Is She Weird
6 Ana
7 All Over the World
8 Dig for Fire
9 Down to the Well
10 Happening, The
11 Blown Away
12 Hang Wire
13 Stormy Weather
14 Havalina

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: May 2003
  • Label: 4AD (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Gil Norton
  • Engineer: Alistair Clay
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (9/20/90) - 3 Stars - Good "...what stands out is the beat that throbs like a hangover, the fever-dream atmospherics, the pelvis- grinding abandon...potent and compelling.."

Spin (11/90) - "..Pop and noise...mutate into new beasts.."

Entertainment Weekly - "..Dark, biting post-modern rock.." - Rating: A

Q (12/99, p.68) - Included in Q Magazine's "90 Best Albums Of The 1990s."

Q - 4 Stars - Excellent - Ranked as the #9 Album of 1990.

Village Voice - "..they march out tunes so simple and confident and power riffs so grandly declamatory that you learn to understand the choruses by singing them.." - Rating: A

Blender (Magazine) (p.86) - 5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]heir sunniest record: 'Velouria' is their greatest love song after 'Gigantic'; 'Ana' is a sand-speckled surfer idyll..."

Customer Reviews