Coupon
Backlands : A Novel of the American West
by Michael McGarrity


Overview - In the New York Times bestselling Hard Country , Michael McGarrity gave readers an expansive, lyrical period Western in the tradition of A. B. Guthrie Jr. and Larry McMurtry (Hampton Sides). Now McGarrity continues his richly authentic epic of life on the last vestiges of the twentieth-century American frontier.  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $17.00
  • 10% Off for Members Club Price
    $ 15.30

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 14 copies from $12.06
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Backlands by Michael McGarrity
 
 
 
Overview
In the New York Times bestselling Hard Country, Michael McGarrity gave readers an expansive, lyrical period Western in the tradition of A. B. Guthrie Jr. and Larry McMurtry (Hampton Sides). Now McGarrity continues his richly authentic epic of life on the last vestiges of the twentieth-century American frontier.
Scarred by the loss of an older brother he idolized, estranged from a father he barely knows, and deeply troubled by the failing health of a mother he adores, young Matthew Kerney is suddenly and irrevocably forced to set aside his childhood and take on responsibilities far beyond his years. When the world spirals into the Great Depression and drought settles like a plague over the nation, Matt must abandon his own dreams to salvage the Kerney ranch. Plunged into a deep trough of dark family secrets, hidden crimes, broken promises, and lies, Matt must struggle to survive on the unforgiving, sun-blasted Tularosa Basin."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780451471666
  • ISBN-10: 0451471660
  • Publisher: Dutton Books
  • Publish Date: May 2015
  • Page Count: 544
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP

Series: American West Trilogy #2

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Westerns - General
Books > Fiction > Sagas
Books > Fiction > Historical - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews