Coupon
Bad Things Happen
by Harry Dolan


Overview - -Witty, sophisticated, suspenseful and endless fun...the best first novel I've read this year.- - Washington Post
-A hypnotically readable novel, with...dialog worthy of Elmore Leonard.---Douglas Preston

The man who calls himself David Loogan is hoping to escape a violent past by living a quiet, anonymous life in Ann Arbor, Michigan.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $16.00
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 12.80
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 135 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About Bad Things Happen by Harry Dolan
 
 
 
Overview
-Witty, sophisticated, suspenseful and endless fun...the best first novel I've read this year.- -Washington Post
-A hypnotically readable novel, with...dialog worthy of Elmore Leonard.---Douglas Preston

The man who calls himself David Loogan is hoping to escape a violent past by living a quiet, anonymous life in Ann Arbor, Michigan. But when he's hired as an editor at a mystery magazine, he is drawn into an affair with the sleek blond wife of the publisher, Tom Kristoll-a man who soon turns up dead.
Elizabeth Waishkey is the most talented detective in the Ann Arbor Police Department, but even she doesn't know if Loogan is a killer or an ally who might help her find the truth. As more deaths start mounting up-some of them echoing stories published in the magazine-it's up to Elizabeth to solve both the murders and the mystery of Loogan himself.
-Fans of Peter Abrahams and Scott Turow will find a lot to like.---Publishers Weekly (starred review)


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780425234402
  • ISBN-10: 0425234401
  • Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
  • Publish Date: June 2010
  • Page Count: 338
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds

Series: David Loogan #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - General
Books > Fiction > Literary

 
BAM Customer Reviews