Coupon
Bad Things Happen
by Harry Dolan


Overview - "Witty, sophisticated, suspenseful and endless fun...the best first novel I've read this year." -"Washington Post"
"A hypnotically readable novel, with...dialog worthy of Elmore Leonard."--Douglas Preston
The man who calls himself David Loogan is hoping to escape a violent past by living a quiet, anonymous life in Ann Arbor, Michigan.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $16.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 193 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Bad Things Happen by Harry Dolan
 
 
 
Overview
"Witty, sophisticated, suspenseful and endless fun...the best first novel I've read this year." -"Washington Post"
"A hypnotically readable novel, with...dialog worthy of Elmore Leonard."--Douglas Preston
The man who calls himself David Loogan is hoping to escape a violent past by living a quiet, anonymous life in Ann Arbor, Michigan. But when he's hired as an editor at a mystery magazine, he is drawn into an affair with the sleek blond wife of the publisher, Tom Kristoll-a man who soon turns up dead.
Elizabeth Waishkey is the most talented detective in the Ann Arbor Police Department, but even she doesn't know if Loogan is a killer or an ally who might help her find the truth. As more deaths start mounting up-some of them echoing stories published in the magazine-it's up to Elizabeth to solve both the murders and the mystery of Loogan himself.
"Fans of Peter Abrahams and Scott Turow will find a lot to like."--"Publishers Weekly "(starred review)

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780425234402
  • ISBN-10: 0425234401
  • Publisher: Berkley Publishing Group
  • Publish Date: June 2010
  • Page Count: 338
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - General
Books > Fiction > Literary

 
BAM Customer Reviews