Coupon
Baked to Death
by Catherine Bruns


Overview - From #1 bestselling culinary cozy mystery author Catherine Bruns comes the next delightfully delicious Cookies & Chance Mystery... Baker turned reluctant amateur sleuth, Sally Muccio's, finally found the happiness that's eluded her for years.  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $11.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 6 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About Baked to Death by Catherine Bruns
 
 
 
Overview
From #1 bestselling culinary cozy mystery author Catherine Bruns comes the next delightfully delicious Cookies & Chance Mystery... Baker turned reluctant amateur sleuth, Sally Muccio's, finally found the happiness that's eluded her for years. She's in love with a great guy, her bakery is thriving, and now she and her best friend Josie Sullivan are gearing up to appear on the popular reality baking show, Cookie Crusades. But a visit from Sal's greedy ex-husband Colin, who's looking to cash in on the bakery's dough, changes everything. Within a few hours Sal's world-like the shop's original fortune cookies-is broken apart when Colin turns up dead, and her boyfriend's arrested for the crime. Now Sal's mixing it up with vengeful ex-inlaws, a suspicious new employee, slippery baking competitors, and a greasy mobster who'll stop at nothing to collect on Colin's unpaid debt. Can Sal prove her man is innocent in time? Or is she about to get baked herself? **Recipes Included ** The Cookies & Chance Mysteries: Tastes Like Murder (book #1) Baked to Death (book #2) A Spot of Murder (short story in the "Killer Beach Reads" collection) What critics are saying: "Catherine Bruns dishes up a deliciously devilish mystery with this feisty suspense story. This is a highly entertaining cozy mystery that would appeal to anyone who likes a little zaniness with their suspense. " -Night Owl Reviews, Top Pick "I want to visit more with all of the quirky characters just to see what crazy and outrageous things they will do next " -Fresh Fiction "The delightful whodunit kept me guessing until the end, and the tasty treats had my mouthwatering from start to finish A fantastic culinary mystery in the vein of Joanne Fluke and Diane Mott Davidson " -Gemma Halliday, New York Times & USA Today bestselling mystery author "Catherine Bruns has found a winning recipe for an exciting mystery mixed with a dash of humor and a heap of danger. Add in a little romance for spice, and you get one sweet reading treat." -Mary Marks, bestselling author of the Quilting Mystery series.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781523418220
  • ISBN-10: 1523418222
  • Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Publish Date: January 2016
  • Page Count: 220
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.25 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.56 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Cozy

 
BAM Customer Reviews