Barton Hollow
by The Civil Wars

  • $12.98
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 10.38
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Barton Hollow by The Civil Wars

Track Listing

1 20 Years
2 I've Got This Friend
3 C'est la Mort
4 To Whom It May Concern
5 Poison & Wine
6 My Father's Father
7 Barton Hollow
8 Violet Hour, The
9 Girl with the Red Balloon
10 Falling
11 Forget Me Not
12 Birds of a Feather

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: February 2011
  • Label: Sensibility
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Charlie Peacock
  • Engineer: Richie Biggs; Charlie Peacock
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Uncut (p.75) - "[T]here's a passion and naturalism to these songs that make them worthy of the hubbub."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.92) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "There are not drums to be found, nor superfluous ribbons'n'bow arrangements, just two gorgeously restless, swarthy voices destined to be together."

Paste (magazine) - "[W]hile the songs get loud, they rarely get bombastic. For the most part, it's simple vocal melodies and harmonies accompanied by acoustic guitar."

Customer Reviews