Coupon
Baseball Great
by Tim Green


Overview -

From New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green comes a baseball book pulsing with action. Baseball Great offers a baseball story attuned to today s headlines, a totally involving, character-driven, sports-centered thriller Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 63 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About Baseball Great by Tim Green
 
 
 
Overview

From New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green comes a baseball book pulsing with action. Baseball Great offers a baseball story attuned to today s headlines, a totally involving, character-driven, sports-centered thriller Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica.

When the school paper calls him Grant Middle s best hope for its first-ever city-wide championship, Josh feels like he s starting to get noticed in good and bad ways. Seeing Josh s talent, his father drags him out of the school baseball tryouts and gets him in the running for the Titans, the local youth championship team coached by Rocky Valentine.

All Josh really wants to do is play ball, but now Rocky wants him to gulp down protein shakes and other supplements. Suspicious, Josh and his new friend, Jaden, uncover a dangerous secret and catch the attention of one man who will do anything to keep them from exposing it.

"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780061626883
  • ISBN-10: 0061626880
  • Publisher: HarperTorch
  • Publish Date: February 2010
  • Page Count: 250
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Sports & Recreation - Baseball
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews