Be the Void
by Dr. Dog

  • $16.98
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 13.58
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Be the Void by Dr. Dog

Track Listing

1 Lonesome
2 That Old Black Hole
3 These Days
4 How Long Must I Wait?
5 Get Away
6 Do the Trick
7 Vampire
8 Heavy Light
9 Big Girl
10 Over Here, Over There
11 Warrior Man
12 Turning the Century

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: January 2012
  • Label: Anti-
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Nathan Sabatino; Dr. Dog
  • Engineer: Nathan Sabatino; Dr. Dog
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Uncut (p.71) - "[With] the euphoric 'That Old Black Hole'...[and] the endearingly funky 'Do The Trick'."

Alternative Press (p.97) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The heartfelt, piano-based `Do The Trick' is among guitarist/vocalist Scott McMicken's most accomplished songs -- which can be said for nearly every boot-stomping moment here."

Magnet (p.53) - "The album hits hard out of the gate with the accelerating sing-along 'That Old Black Hole' and the headlong rush of 'These Days'..."

Paste (magazine) - "[The album] finds co-founders bassist Toby Leaman and guitarist Scott McMicken still blurring the line, often with a great deal of success, between rootsy Americana and the slightly poppier work of The Flaming Lips and pals My Morning Jacket."

Customer Reviews