Coupon
Beach Babe
by Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm


Overview - NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal--BABYMOUSE

With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B.  Read more...


 
In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 84 copies from $2.99
 
 
 
 

More About Beach Babe by Jennifer L. Holm; Matthew Holm
 
 
 
Overview
NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal--BABYMOUSE

With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books

Grab your sunglasses

School's out and Babymouse is headed to the beach for a week of sun, sand, surfing, snorkeling, and sharks That's right, folks . . . sharks Looks like Babymouse's summer fun isn't shaping up quite the way she expected Will Babymouse survive her summer vacation? Will she be the surfing star she dreams of being . . . or is she sharkbait? Find out in Beach Babe--the 3rd hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse

The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse "

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner "

Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780375832314
  • ISBN-10: 0375832319
  • Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: May 2006
  • Page Count: 91
  • Reading Level: Ages 7-10
  • Dimensions: 6.98 x 5.64 x 0.36 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.4 pounds

Series: Babymouse (Paperback) #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Comics & Graphic Novels - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews