Coupon
The Beautiful and the Cursed
by Page Morgan


Overview - Fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series and Lauren Kate's Fallen novels will devour The Beautiful and the Cursed, a wholly original interpretation of gargoyle lore.
After a bizarre accident, Ingrid Waverly is forced to leave London with her mother and her younger sister, Gabby, trading a world full of fancy dresses and society events for the unfamiliar city of Paris.
  Read more...

 
In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 17 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Beautiful and the Cursed by Page Morgan
 
 
 
Overview
Fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series and Lauren Kate's Fallen novels will devour The Beautiful and the Cursed, a wholly original interpretation of gargoyle lore.
After a bizarre accident, Ingrid Waverly is forced to leave London with her mother and her younger sister, Gabby, trading a world full of fancy dresses and society events for the unfamiliar city of Paris.
In Paris there are no grand balls or glittering parties for Ingrid, and, disturbingly, the house her twin brother, Grayson, was sent ahead to secure for the family isn't a house at all. It's an abandoned abbey, its roof lined with stone gargoyles that could almost be mistaken for living, breathing creatures.
And Grayson is missing.
Yet no one seems worried about his whereabouts save for Luc, a devastatingly handsome servant at their new home.
Ingrid is sure her twin isn't dead--she can feel it deep in her soul--but she knows he's in grave danger, and that it's up to her and Gabby to find him before all hope is lost.
Praise for the Dispossessed Trilogy:
A deliciously satisfying mix of historical fiction, mystery, and supernatural romance. "The Bulletin"
Morgan combines fantasy with gothic romance in this well-crafted standout. "Booklist "
Forbidden romance and hot kissing abound. "Kirkus Reviews"
Morgan keeps the plot moving with constant action dark adventure and romance. "School Library Journal
"
Morgan's fluid descriptions, inventive otherworldly elements, and characters with convincing motivations result in an immersive first installment. "Publisher s Weekly""

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780385743129
  • ISBN-10: 0385743122
  • Publisher: Ember
  • Publish Date: May 2014
  • Page Count: 343
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.4 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural

 
BAM Customer Reviews