Coupon
Becoming Clementine
by Jennifer Niven


Overview - For fans of Alan Furst and Sarah Blake, a spellbinding story of a secret mission and dangerous passion in World War II Paris, from the author of the New York Times bestsellers Holding Up the Universe and All the Bright Places (soon to be a major motion picture starring Elle Fanning) .  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $16.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 57 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Becoming Clementine by Jennifer Niven
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of Alan Furst and Sarah Blake, a spellbinding story of a secret mission and dangerous passion in World War II Paris, from the author of the New York Times bestsellersHolding Up the UniverseandAll the Bright Places (soon to be a major motion picture starring Elle Fanning).

An unforgettable tale of love, sacrifice, courage and compassion that will resonate with readers long after they finish the book. Chicago Tribune
After delivering a B-17 Flying Fortress to Britain, an American volunteers to copilot a plane carrying special agents to their drop spot over Normandy. Her personal mission: to find her brother, who is missing in action. After her plane is shot down, though, she's on the run for her life.


In Paris, the beautiful aviatrix Velva Jean Hart becomes Clementine Roux, a daring woman on an epic adventure with her team to capture an operative known only as "Swan." Once settled on Rue de la Neva, Clementine works as a spy with the Resistance and finds herself falling in love with her fellow agent, Emile, a handsome and mysterious Frenchman with secrets of his own. When Clementine ends up in the most brutal prison in Paris, trying to help Emile and the team rescue Swan, she discovers the depths of human cruelty, the triumph of her own spirit, and the bravery of her team, who will stop at nothing to carry out their mission.


Readers of 22 Britannia Road, The Postmistress, and Suite Francaise will cherish Becoming Clementine a romantic World War II adventure told from the perspective of acourageous and beautiful heroine. Niven is the author of the popular Velva Jean novels, including Velva Jean Learns to Drive and Velva Jean Learns to Fly.

"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780452298101
  • ISBN-10: 0452298105
  • Publisher: Plume Books
  • Publish Date: September 2012
  • Page Count: 351
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.3 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Literary
Books > Fiction > Coming of Age

 
BAM Customer Reviews