(6)
 
In Bed with a Highlander
by Maya Banks

Overview - Maya Banks, the "New York Times" bestselling author of erotic romance, romantic suspense, and contemporary romance, has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. "In Bed with a Highlander "is the start of a beguiling trilogy featuring three unforgettable brothers risking everything to save their clan and their legacy--and to surrender their hearts to love.  Read more...

 
Mass Market Paperback
  • Retail Price: $7.99
  • $7.19
    (Save 10%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock. Usually ships within 24 hours.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
Not a member? Join Today!
 
 
New & Used Marketplace 84 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About In Bed with a Highlander by Maya Banks
 
 
 
Overview
Maya Banks, the "New York Times" bestselling author of erotic romance, romantic suspense, and contemporary romance, has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. "In Bed with a Highlander "is the start of a beguiling trilogy featuring three unforgettable brothers risking everything to save their clan and their legacy--and to surrender their hearts to love.
Ewan McCabe, the eldest, is a warrior determined to vanquish his enemy. Now, with the time ripe for battle, his men are ready and Ewan is poised to take back what is his--until a blue-eyed, raven-haired temptress is thrust upon him. Mairin may be the salvation of Ewan's clan, but for a man who dreams only of revenge, matters of the heart are strange territory to conquer.
The illegitimate daughter of the king, Mairin possesses prized property that has made her a pawn--and wary of love. Her worst fears are realized when she is rescued from peril only to be forced into marriage by her charismatic and commanding savior, Ewan McCabe. But her attraction to her ruggedly powerful new husband makes her crave his surprisingly tender touch; her body comes alive under his sensual mastery. And as war draws near, Mairin's strength, spirit, and passion challenge Ewan to conquer his demons--and embrace a love that means more than revenge and land.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345519474
  • ISBN-10: 0345519477
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: August 2011
  • Page Count: 368

Series: McCabe Trilogy (Paperback) #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Historical - General
Books > Fiction > Historical - General
Books > Fiction > Erotica - General

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2011-06-20
  • Reviewer: Staff

Ewan McCabe, eldest brother and laird of the McCabe clan, is a warrior willing to take on the king of Scotland in defense of the woman he loves. Of course, that woman, Mairin Stuart, frustrates, confounds, and challenges Ewan, but he is helpless before her beauty and singular charm. They first meet under grim circumstances when Mairin, bruised and bloodied by McCabe archenemy Duncan Cameron, shows up on his doorstep. She protected Ewan's young son from Cameron's abuse, and Cameron will stop at nothing to get his hands on her sizable dowry, so Ewan allows her to stay in his keep. There ensues much grabbing of land and booty as the foes match wits and armies. Highland fans will enjoy this charming trilogy opener and keep an eye out for the sequels. (Sept.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews

DISCUSSION