Coupon
Behind His Blue Eyes
by Kaki Warner


Overview - Award-winning author Kaki Warner gives fans a reason to celebrate with the first in a brand-new Western trilogy set in Heartbreak, Colorado, starring an advance man for the railroad and the woman whose trust (and heart) he longs to win. For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Jodi Thomas...  Read more...

 
Mass Market Paperback
  • Retail Price: $7.99
  • $6.39
    (Save 20%)
  • Members Save 10% Club Price
    $ 5.75

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 52 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Behind His Blue Eyes by Kaki Warner
 
 
 
Overview
Award-winning author Kaki Warner gives fans a reason to celebrate with the first in a brand-new Western trilogy set in Heartbreak, Colorado, starring an advance man for the railroad and the woman whose trust (and heart) he longs to win. For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Jodi Thomas...
Hoping to escape his past, Ethan Hardesty left a career as an architect and went to work for the railroad. Only two things impede his desire to transform Heartbreak Creek into a thriving town once again a vandal bent on stopping the railroad, and the beautiful but hardheaded woman who won t sign over the final right-of-way through the canyon.
Audra Pearsall has good reason for not allowing a train to pass within yards of her home, no matter how persuasive the handsome Mr. Hardesty can be. But when vandalism escalates to murder and fear stalks the canyon, Audra doesn t know who to turn to until the man she thought was her friend proves to be an enemy, and the man she wouldn t allow herself to trust becomes her reluctant hero "

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780425263266
  • ISBN-10: 0425263266
  • Publisher: Berkley Sensation
  • Publish Date: August 2013
  • Page Count: 328
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP

Series: Heroes of Heartbreak Creek

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Historical - General
Books > Fiction > Romance - Western

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2013-06-24
  • Reviewer: Staff

Warner’s 19th-century trilogy launch highlights romance and turmoil in a small Colorado town. Desperate to hide her father’s dementia and avoid an unwanted suitor, Audra Pearsall travels from Baltimore to Heartbreak Creek, Colo., with her father and two family servants. The cabin her father inherited is small and unkempt, as is the town, and Audra appreciates the help of railroad advance man Ethan Hardesty, who comes to her rescue more than once. As Audra learns to adapt to her new surroundings, she quickly makes friends with other residents of Heartbreak Creek who help her find employment to support her wayward family. Accidents and unexplained deaths haunt the town, and Ethan is determined to find the culprits while keeping Audra safe. Though Ethan is haunted by his past and reluctant to get close to any woman, he’s drawn to Audra’s beauty and pluck. Warner deftly combines romance with a hint of mystery in a neat package with a promise of more to come. (Aug.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews