Coupon
Being Wrong : Adventures in the Margin of Error
by Kathryn Schulz


Overview - "Both wise and clever, full of fun and surprise about a topic so central to our lives that we almost never even think about it."
--Bill McKibben, author of Earth: Making a Life on a Tough New Planet

In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational comes Being Wrong, an illuminating exploration of what it means to be in error, and why homo sapiens tend to tacitly assume (or loudly insist) that they are right about most everything.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $15.99
  • $12.79
    (Save 20%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 38 copies from $3.49
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Being Wrong by Kathryn Schulz
 
 
 
Overview
"Both wise and clever, full of fun and surprise about a topic so central to our lives that we almost never even think about it."
--Bill McKibben, author of Earth: Making a Life on a Tough New Planet

In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational comes Being Wrong, an illuminating exploration of what it means to be in error, and why homo sapiens tend to tacitly assume (or loudly insist) that they are right about most everything. Kathryn Schulz, editor of Grist magazine, argues that error is the fundamental human condition and should be celebrated as such. Guiding the reader through the history and psychology of error, from Socrates to Alan Greenspan, Being Wrong will change the way you perceive screw-ups, both of the mammoth and daily variety, forever.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780061176050
  • ISBN-10: 0061176052
  • Publisher: Ecco Press
  • Publish Date: January 2011
  • Page Count: 405
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.2 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.75 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Psychology > General
Books > Philosophy > Movements - Humanism

 
BAM Customer Reviews