Coupon
Beware That Girl
by Teresa Toten and Jorjeana Marie


Overview - For fans of We Were Liars, Gone Girl, and The Girl on the Train comes a powerful psychological thriller with a gripping pace and Hitchcockian twists. Set against the backdrop of New York City, this compelling novel delves into the dysfunctional yet mesmerizing world of the mega-wealthy elite and will keep readers guessing until the very last page.  Read more...

 
Audio Compact Disc - Unabridged
  • $50.00
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 8 copies from $22.47
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Beware That Girl by Teresa Toten; Jorjeana Marie
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of We Were Liars, Gone Girl, and The Girl on the Train comes a powerful psychological thriller with a gripping pace and Hitchcockian twists. Set against the backdrop of New York City, this compelling novel delves into the dysfunctional yet mesmerizing world of the mega-wealthy elite and will keep readers guessing until the very last page.

The Haves. The Have-Nots. Kate O'Brien appears to be a Have-Not. Her whole life has been a series of setbacks she's had to snake her way out of--some more sinister than others. But she's determined to change all that. She's book-smart. She's street-smart. And she's also a masterful liar. As the scholarship student at the elite Waverly School in NYC, Kate has her work cut out for her: her plan is to climb the social ranks and land a spot at Yale. She's already found her "people" among the senior-class "it" girls--specifically in the cosseted, mega-wealthy yet deeply damaged Olivia Sumner. As for Olivia, she considers Kate the best friend she's always needed, the sister she never had.

When the handsome and whip-smart Mark Redkin joins the Waverly administration as head of fund-raising, he immediately charms his way into the faculty's and students' lives, becoming especially close to Olivia, a fact she's intent on keeping to herself. It becomes increasingly obvious that Redkin poses a threat to Kate, too, in a way she can't reveal--and can't afford to ignore. Mark has his own plan for a bright future and never doubts that he can pull it off. How close can Kate and Olivia get to him without having to share their dark pasts?

"Combines a Gossip Girl milieu with the unsettled psychological terrain of Gone Girl." --PW

"It's smart, dark, entertaining, and unpredictable." --Quill & Quire, Starred

From the Hardcover edition.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780399569302
  • ISBN-10: 0399569308
  • Publisher: Listening Library
  • Publish Date: May 2016
  • Reading Level: Ages 15-UP
  • Dimensions: 1.25 x 5 x 6.25 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.46 pounds


Related Categories

 
BAM Customer Reviews