Coupon
Beware That Girl
by Teresa Toten


Overview - For fans of We Were Liars, Gone Girl, and The Girl on the Train comes a powerful psychological thriller with a gripping pace and Hitchcockian twists. Set against the backdrop of New York City, this compelling novel delves into the dysfunctional yet mesmerizing world of the mega-wealthy elite and will keep readers guessing until the very last page.  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $17.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 57 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Beware That Girl by Teresa Toten
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of We Were Liars, Gone Girl, and The Girl on the Train comes a powerful psychological thriller with a gripping pace and Hitchcockian twists. Set against the backdrop of New York City, this compelling novel delves into the dysfunctional yet mesmerizing world of the mega-wealthy elite and will keep readers guessing until the very last page.

The Haves. The Have-Nots. Kate O'Brien appears to be a Have-Not. Her whole life has been a series of setbacks she's had to snake her way out of--some more sinister than others. But she's determined to change all that. She's book-smart. She's street-smart. And she's also a masterful liar. As the scholarship student at the elite Waverly School in NYC, Kate has her work cut out for her: her plan is to climb the social ranks and land a spot at Yale. She's already found her "people" among the senior-class "it" girls--specifically in the cosseted, mega-wealthy yet deeply damaged Olivia Sumner. As for Olivia, she considers Kate the best friend she's always needed, the sister she never had.

When the handsome and whip-smart Mark Redkin joins the Waverly administration as head of fund-raising, he immediately charms his way into the faculty's and students' lives, becoming especially close to Olivia, a fact she's intent on keeping to herself. It becomes increasingly obvious that Redkin poses a threat to Kate, too, in a way she can't reveal--and can't afford to ignore. Mark has his own plan for a bright future and never doubts that he can pull it off. How close can Kate and Olivia get to him without having to share their dark pasts?

"Combines a Gossip Girl milieu with the unsettled psychological terrain of Gone Girl." --PW

"It's smart, dark, entertaining, and unpredictable." --Quill & Quire, Starred

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780553507904
  • ISBN-10: 0553507907
  • Publisher: Delacorte Press
  • Publish Date: May 2016
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 9.5 x 6.44 x 1.13 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.45 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Thrillers & Suspense
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Physical & Emotional Abuse (see also Social

 
BAM Customer Reviews