Coupon
The Biggest, Bestest Time Ever!
by Stephen Mccranie


Overview - In the tradition of Calvin and Hobbes, MAL AND CHAD is a funny comic-strip graphic novel that makes a perfect first chapter book

Mal is a super kid genius and Chad is a talking dog, but no one knows it. What's it like to be so extraordinary and yet so invisible?  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 39 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About The Biggest, Bestest Time Ever! by Stephen Mccranie
 
 
 
Overview
In the tradition of Calvin and Hobbes, MAL AND CHAD is a funny comic-strip graphic novel that makes a perfect first chapter book

Mal is a super kid genius and Chad is a talking dog, but no one knows it. What's it like to be so extraordinary and yet so invisible? Not even Megan, Mal's secret crush, has any idea that Mal is anything more than a dork. Fortunately, Mal and Chad are best friends with a penchant for adventure . . . even if the time-traveling does get them grounded by Mal's mom.

Introducing the first in a series of illustrated chapter books by talented newcomer Stephen McCranie that are laugh-inducing, clever, and full of heart. Give this to any kid who's a reluctant reader or is just leaving picture books and be prepared to answer the question: "When can I read the next one?"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780399252211
  • ISBN-10: 0399252215
  • Publisher: Philomel Books
  • Publish Date: May 2011
  • Page Count: 224
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-10
  • Dimensions: 8.9 x 5.9 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds

Series: Mal & Chad #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Comics & Graphic Novels - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > School & Education

 
BAM Customer Reviews