Coupon
Black Ice
by Becca Fitzpatrick


Overview - Danger is hard to resist in this sexy thriller from Becca Fitzpatrick, the "New York Times "bestselling author of the Hush, Hush saga.
Britt Pheiffer has trained to backpack the Teton Range, but she isn't prepared when her ex-boyfriend, who still haunts her every thought, wants to join her.
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $19.99
  • $16.31
    (Save 18%)
  • Members Save 10% Club Price
    $ 14.68

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 37 copies from $5.00
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick
 
 
 
Overview
Danger is hard to resist in this sexy thriller from Becca Fitzpatrick, the "New York Times "bestselling author of the Hush, Hush saga.
Britt Pheiffer has trained to backpack the Teton Range, but she isn't prepared when her ex-boyfriend, who still haunts her every thought, wants to join her. Before Britt can explore her feelings for Calvin, an unexpected blizzard forces her to seek shelter in a remote cabin, accepting the hospitality of its two very handsome occupants--but these men are fugitives, and they take her hostage.
Britt is forced to guide the men off the mountain, and knows she must stay alive long enough for Calvin to find her. The task is made even more complicated when Britt finds chilling evidence of a series of murders that have taken place there...and in uncovering this, she may become the killer's next target.
But nothing is as it seems, and everyone is keeping secrets, including Mason, one of her kidnappers. His kindness is confusing Britt. Is he an enemy? Or an ally?
"Black Ice" is "New York Times "bestselling author Becca Fitzpatrick's riveting romantic thriller set against the treacherous backdrop of the mountains of Wyoming. Falling in love should never be this dangerous...


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781442474260
  • ISBN-10: 1442474262
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: October 2014
  • Page Count: 400
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - Survival Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Mysteries, Espionage, & Detective Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Love & Romance

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2014-08-11
  • Reviewer: Staff

High school senior Britt Pheiffer plans to spend spring break backpacking in the Grand Tetons before a blizzard strands her, and two strangers take her hostage. Forced to feign wilderness expertise, she promises to guide them to the highway so they’ll spare her life. An abrupt and disturbingly graphic opener sets the tone for Fitzpatrick’s (the Hush, Hush Series) staccato storytelling and barrage of deadly complications. Britt is smart and resourceful, untangling mixed signals from mysterious captor Mason (who helps her lie to his partner-in-crime, Shaun, to save her friend Korbie), plotting her escape, and navigating the brutal elements—blinding snowfalls, frigid temperatures, and grizzly bears. As Britt narrates the tale, she flits between naïve damsel in distress, desperately hoping her outdoorsy ex, Calvin, will come to her rescue and quick-witted young woman who shows resiliency after making the sickening discovery that her captors have killed before. In the vein of Marcus Sedgwick’s Revolver, Fitzpatrick’s novel is rife with psychological twists exploring themes of revenge, misogyny, and familial duty. Ages 14–up. Agent: Catherine Drayton, Inkwell Management. (Oct.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews