Coupon
Blood-Kissed Sky
by J. A. London


Overview -

The second book in a romantic and drama-packed trilogy perfect for fans of Rachel Vincent, Julie Kagawa, and Alyson Noel.

Lusciously romantic and full of action-packed drama, readers will be swept away by this thrilling novel.  Read more...


 
In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 31 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Blood-Kissed Sky by J. A. London
 
 
 
Overview

The second book in a romantic and drama-packed trilogy perfect for fans of Rachel Vincent, Julie Kagawa, and Alyson Noel.

Lusciously romantic and full of action-packed drama, readers will be swept away by this thrilling novel.

Dawn Montgomery knows that monsters really do come out at night--after all, they are her job. It's just after the thirty-year war between vampires and humans, and as an ambassador between the two sides (a role she inherited when her parents were killed), Dawn quickly learns that balancing schoolwork, teen life, and the requests of Lord Valentine, the most frightening vampire in the region, isn't easy.

There's nowhere left to hide. I thought vampires were our enemies--they controlled our lives, isolated our cities, and demanded our blood--until I met Victor. With Victor taking over as the new Lord Valentine, things were supposed to get better. Instead, they're worse than ever.

Day Walkers, a new breed of vampires who can walk in the sun, are terrorizing the city. Blood supplies are low, and if Victor's vampires don't get enough, they will become infected with the Thirst--a disease that will turn them into mindless killers.

To stop it, I must journey across the desolate wasteland to the very place where the sickness began. I can only hope that the answers that await me are enough to save us all...before it's too late.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062020666
  • ISBN-10: 0062020668
  • Publisher: Harper Teen
  • Publish Date: December 2012
  • Page Count: 368
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.02 x 5.39 x 0.85 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.61 pounds

Series: Darkness Before Dawn Novels

Related Categories

Books > > Horror
Books > > Romance - General
Books > > Social Themes - Dating & Sex

 
BAM Customer Reviews