Coupon
Bloodkin (Book 2)
by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes


Overview - Fans of Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke and Bone will love this second book in the Maeve'ra trilogy by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes that asks the question: how much is one life worth, and when is the price too much to pay?

Some lines should never be crossed.
  Read more...

 

Download

Language: eng

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 
In Stock

Free Shipping is not available for this item.

Not a member? Join Today!

 
 
 
 

More About Bloodkin (Book 2) by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes
 
 
 
Overview
Fans of Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke and Bone will love this second book in the Maeve'ra trilogy by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes that asks the question: how much is one life worth, and when is the price too much to pay?

Some lines should never be crossed.
 
Sixteen-year-old Kadee is proud to be a part of the Obsidian guild, whose members refuse to bow to anyone in Midnight—including the vampires who claim to rule this world and the shapeshifter royals who obey them. She knows firsthand what it’s like to live with the Shantel and serpiente, and she’ll never forgive these shapeshifters for taking her from her real father as a sick and frightened human child. Fortunately, Kadee is the master of her own life and decisions now, but some of the choices she’s made to protect her Obsidian family—and one of her peers in the guild—have begun to haunt her.


Praise for Bloodkin: 
 
"Like all of Atwater-Rhodes’ heroines, Kadee is brave and brash but still has realistic doubts. Fans of the first volume will appreciate this solid follow-up."--Booklist   

"This rich story is recommended for libraries serving readers with an avid interest in fantasy. The book ends on an action-packed cliff-hanger, generating a ready-made rapt audience for the conclusion of the trilogy, due to be released in 2016."--VOYA 

"In this second installment in the trilogy, Atwater-Rhodes thickens the plot and carefully crafts a tale of suspense and intrigue."--The Bulletin  




 






From the Hardcover edition.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9780307980755
  • Publisher: Random House Children's Books
  • Imprint: Delacorte Press
  • Date: Apr 2015
  • Seller Statement: Sold by Random House, Inc.
 
Customer Reviews