Boarding House Reach
by Jack White (Guitar)

  • Retail Price: $15.98
  • $12.78

  • (Save 20%)
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Boarding House Reach by Jack White (Guitar)

Track Listing

1 Connected by Love
2 Why Walk a Dog?
3 Corporation
4 Abulia and Akrasia
5 Hypermisophoniac
6 Ice Station Zebra
7 Over and Over and Over
8 Everything You've Ever Learned
9 Respect Commander
10 Ezmerelda Steals the Show
11 Get in the Mind Shaft
12 What's Done Is Done
13 Humoresque

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: March 2018
  • Label: Columbia (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Jack White
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "It's his strangest record, but per usual, it shows his continued devotion to rock's dark arts: the tangled cultural roots, 'mistake'-enhanced recording traditions, self-righteous fury and fetchingly-deranged megalomania."

Spin - "He sidles even closer to the Purple One on 'Corporation,' which arrives on an 'Immigrant Song' beat and swings wide on a clavinet approximate. It's dastardly funky, loaded with breaks and thick guitar squall..."

NME (Magazine) - 5 stars out of 5 -- "[H]e sounds totally brilliant....[He] has created something wild, mysterious and unlike anything else around."

Paste (magazine) - "Glitchy 'Hypermisophoniac' sounds like a cassette player eating a tape full of bass licks and jazzy piano noodling, and 'Ice Station Zebra' features what can only be called rapping, over the Jack White indie-rock version of a boom-bap beat -- and he's actually pretty good at it."

Customer Reviews