Coupon
The Boleyn Deceit
by Laura Andersen


Overview - Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Alison Weir, and Showtime's The Tudors, The Boleyn Deceit is the captivating new novel set in the imagined Tudor court of King Henry IX, son of Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn, who must navigate a terrain rife with palace intrigue, impending war, and unbridled passions.  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $15.00
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 12.00
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 54 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Boleyn Deceit by Laura Andersen
 
 
 
Overview
Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Alison Weir, and Showtime's The Tudors, The Boleyn Deceit is the captivating new novel set in the imagined Tudor court of King Henry IX, son of Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn, who must navigate a terrain rife with palace intrigue, impending war, and unbridled passions.

The regency period is over and William Tudor, now King Henry IX, sits alone on the throne. But England must still contend with those who doubt his legitimacy, both in faraway lands and within his own family. To diffuse tensions and appease the Catholics, William is betrothed to a young princess from France, but still he has eyes for only his childhood friend Minuette, and court tongues are wagging.

Even more scandalous--and dangerous, if discovered--is that Minuette's heart and soul belong to Dominic, William's best friend and trusted advisor. Minuette must walk a delicate balance between her two suitors, unable to confide in anyone, not even her friend Elizabeth, William's sister, who must contend with her own cleaved heart. In this irresistible tale, the secrets that everyone keeps are enough to change the course of an empire.

Includes a preview of Laura Andersen's The Boleyn Reckoning

Praise for The Boleyn Deceit

"Detailed and quick-paced, The Boleyn Deceit] will have series fans devouring it and emerging eager for the last book. An excellent recommendation for Phillippa Gregory fans."--Booklist (starred review)

"This entertaining work of alternative history offers plenty to savor for both fans of historical romance and those whose passion is political intrigue. . . . Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, Andersen's novel admirably takes artistic license with history while remaining true to many aspects of real-world history. . . . Foreshadows] a mesmerizing conclusion to the trilogy."--Publishers Weekly

"An intriguing re-imagining of Tudor England and the treacheries of court life."--Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Laura Andersen's The Boleyn King

"A sumptuous, vividly imagined novel of a Boleyn king's fateful rise to power amid the treacherous glamour of the Tudor court."--C. W. Gortner, author of The Queen's Vow

"Fans of both Stephenie Meyer and Philippa Gregory will find much to love in this evocative and well-written debut."--Francine Mathews, author of Jack 1939

Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader's Circle for author chats and more.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345534118
  • ISBN-10: 0345534115
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: November 2013
  • Page Count: 403
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.2 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds

Series: Boleyn Trilogy #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Alternative History
Books > Fiction > Romance - Historical - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews