Coupon
The Boleyn Reckoning
by Laura Andersen


Overview - Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Boleyn Reckoning heralds the triumphant conclusion of Laura Andersen's enthralling trilogy about the Tudor king who never was: the son of Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn--Henry IX--who, along with his sisters and those he holds most dear, approaches a dangerous crossroads.  Read more...

 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 33 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Boleyn Reckoning by Laura Andersen
 
 
 
Overview
Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Boleyn Reckoning heralds the triumphant conclusion of Laura Andersen's enthralling trilogy about the Tudor king who never was: the son of Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn--Henry IX--who, along with his sisters and those he holds most dear, approaches a dangerous crossroads.

The Tudor royal family has barely survived a disastrous winter. Now English ships and soldiers prepare for the threat of invasion. But William Tudor--known as Henry IX--has his own personal battles to attend to. He still burns for Minuette, his longtime friend, but she has married William's trusted advisor, Dominic, in secret--an act of betrayal that puts both their lives in danger. Princess Elizabeth, concerned over her brother's erratic, vengeful behavior, imperils her own life by assembling a shadow court in an effort to protect England. With war on the horizon, Elizabeth must decide where her duty lies: with her brother or her country. Her choice could forever change the course of history.

Praise for The Boleyn Reckoning

"Powerful . . . action, intrigue, star-crossed lovers, and all the drama period fans have come to expect . . . Fans should remain satisfied with the thrilling finale-for-now."--Booklist

Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader's Circle for author chats and more.

LAURA ANDERSEN'S NOVELS ABOUT THE IMAGINED SON OF HENRY VIII and ANNE BOLEYN ARE: "excellent . . . quick-paced" --Booklist (starred review) - "delectable and full of intrigue" --New York Times bestselling author Tasha Alexander - "impossible to put down" --award-winning author Stefanie Pintoff

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345534132
  • ISBN-10: 0345534131
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: July 2014
  • Page Count: 406
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.6 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds

Series: Boleyn Trilogy #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Historical - General
Books > Fiction > Alternative History
Books > Fiction > Romance - Historical - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews