Coupon
The Bone Thief
by Alyson Noel


Overview - Fans of Tim Burton and Wes Anderson will love this new fantasy novel by #1 New York Times bestselling author Alyson Noel in which a ragtag team of eleven-year olds with otherworldly abilities set out to solve the mystery behind the sudden onset of ordinary events plaguing their very unusual town.  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $16.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 21 copies from $5.22
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Bone Thief by Alyson Noel
 
 
 
Overview
Fans of Tim Burton and Wes Anderson will love this new fantasy novel by #1 New York Times bestselling author Alyson Noel in which a ragtag team of eleven-year olds with otherworldly abilities set out to solve the mystery behind the sudden onset of ordinary events plaguing their very unusual town.

Compared to other more ordinary towns, Quiver Hollows is a very strange, very curious place. It is also home to longtime friends Grimsly, Ollie, Ming, and Penelope. In a town where everyone is spectacularly abnormal, Grimsly feels bad about being terribly, unforgivably normal, as the town's pet funeral director. So when a series of strange and disturbing mundane occurrences begins plaguing Quiver Hollows, well, Grimsly fears his growing celebrity just might be to blame since everyone knows that the things you focus on the most have an uncanny way of shaping your world.

The group of friends also learn that the bones in the pet cemetery are thought to be the source of the strange magic that binds the town of Quiver Hollows. With the bones now gone, the town's magic is quickly dissipating. Will it ultimately become as common and ordinary as everywhere else?

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780553538007
  • ISBN-10: 0553538004
  • Publisher: Delacorte Press
  • Publish Date: October 2017
  • Page Count: 320
  • Reading Level: Ages 10-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.5 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.79 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Fantasy & Magic
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Mysteries, Espionage, & Detective Stories

 
BAM Customer Reviews