Coupon
The Book of Joe
by Jonathan Tropper


Overview - Right after high school, Joe Goffman left sleepy Bush Falls, Connecticut and never looked back. Then he wrote a novel savaging everything in town, a novel that became a national bestseller and a huge hit movie. Fifteen years later, Joe is struggling to avoid the sophomore slump with his next novel when he gets a call: his father's had a stroke, so it's back to Bush Falls for the town's most famous pariah.  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $16.00
  • $12.64
    (Save 21%)
  • Members Save 10% Club Price
    $ 11.38

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 96 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Book of Joe by Jonathan Tropper
 
 
 
Overview
Right after high school, Joe Goffman left sleepy Bush Falls, Connecticut and never looked back. Then he wrote a novel savaging everything in town, a novel that became a national bestseller and a huge hit movie. Fifteen years later, Joe is struggling to avoid the sophomore slump with his next novel when he gets a call: his father's had a stroke, so it's back to Bush Falls for the town's most famous pariah. His brother avoids him, his former classmates beat him up, and the members of the book club just hurl their copies of Bush Falls at his house. But with the help of some old friends, Joe discovers that coming home isn't all bad and that maybe the best things in life are second chances.
Fans of Nick Hornby and Jennifer Weiner will love this book, by turns howling funny, fiercely intelligent, and achingly poignant. As evidenced by The Book of Joe's success in both the foreign and movie markets, Jonathan Tropper has created a compelling, incredibly resonant story.

From the Hardcover edition."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780385338103
  • ISBN-10: 0385338104
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Publish Date: January 2005
  • Page Count: 368


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > General

 
BAM Customer Reviews