Coupon
Book of Shadows
by M. Verano


Overview - In the tradition of American Horror Story and The Craft , a young girl discovers a magical spell book and dives headfirst into the occult--but this powerful book comes with a dangerous warning: OPEN AT YOUR OWN RISK.

All Melanie wants is a blank book to keep a journal of her private thoughts.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 23 copies from $4.99
 
 
 

More About Book of Shadows by M. Verano
 
 
 
Overview
In the tradition of American Horror Story and The Craft, a young girl discovers a magical spell book and dives headfirst into the occult--but this powerful book comes with a dangerous warning: OPEN AT YOUR OWN RISK.

All Melanie wants is a blank book to keep a journal of her private thoughts. One day while browsing in a used bookshop, she finds the perfect blank book--smooth black leather with strange symbols in gold embossing. But once she gets home, Melanie finds herself too intimidated by the heavy vellum pages to write her trivial thoughts on them. Her Wiccan friend Lara tells her it's better suited to be a magical spell book, called The Book of Shadows.

Melanie doesn't know much about that stuff, but Lara, her boyfriend Caleb, and his friend Lucas, get her started by writing their own made up spells inside the book's tempting pages. What they didn't expect was a new spell showing up inside the book--and in handwriting none of them recognize.

Soon they discover that the spells suggested by The Book of Shadows itself do work--but not without wreaking havoc on the lives of the four teenagers.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781481492027
  • ISBN-10: 1481492020
  • Publisher: Simon Pulse
  • Publish Date: September 2017
  • Page Count: 288
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.7 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds

Series: Diary of a Haunting

Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Thrillers & Suspense
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship

 
BAM Customer Reviews