Coupon
A Book of Spirits and Thieves
by Morgan Rhodes


Overview - A modern day "Outlander. . . ."filled with adventure and danger. . . . a breathless tale that only Morgan Rhodes could tell. Hypable
"New York Times" bestselling author Morgan Rhodes takes readers into exhilarating new high-fantasy territory with "A BOOK OF SPIRITS AND THIEVES, "an epic contemporary saga perfect for fans of Sarah J.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $10.99
  • $7.69
    (Save 30%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 28 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About A Book of Spirits and Thieves by Morgan Rhodes
 
 
 
Overview
A modern day "Outlander. . . ."filled with adventure and danger. . . . a breathless tale that only Morgan Rhodes could tell. Hypable
"New York Times" bestselling author Morgan Rhodes takes readers into exhilarating new high-fantasy territory with "A BOOK OF SPIRITS AND THIEVES, "an epic contemporary saga perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Diana Gabaldon s" Outlander."
The lives of Toronto teens Crystal and Becca Hatcher revolve around helping their mother out at the family's used bookstore, the Speckled Muse. It's a relatively uneventful after-school job, until a package arrives addressed to their mother, Julia. Thinking it's nothing more than run-of-the-mill inventory, Becca opens it and removes the book inside, unwittingly triggering an ancient magic and intertwining their fates with the powers that flow from the mysterious leather-bound book. Two parallel worlds collide, and Becca is left in a catatonic state after her spirit is snatched from modern-day Toronto back to the ancient world of Mytica. Crys is guilt-ridden, having witnessed the entire event, and vows to do whatever is necessary to save her.
Written in alternating perspectives that shift between modern-day Toronto and the ancient kingdoms of Mytica, Rhodes delivers a rich and suspensefulseries opener that will leave readers breathless."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781595147608
  • ISBN-10: 1595147608
  • Publisher: Razorbill
  • Publish Date: May 2016
  • Page Count: 384
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-17
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.5 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds

Series: Book of Spirits and Thieves #1

Related Categories

Books > > Fantasy - Epic

 
BAM Customer Reviews