Coupon
The Bookshop on the Corner
by Jenny Colgan


Overview -

Nina Redmond is a librarian with a gift for finding the perfect book for her readers. But can she write her own happy-ever-after? In this valentine to readers, librarians, and book-lovers the world over, the New York Times- bestselling author of Little Beach Street Bakery returns with a funny, moving new novel for fans of Meg Donohue, Sophie Kinsella, and Nina George s The Little Paris Bookshop Read more...


 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $14.99
  • $8.99
    (Save 40%)
  • Members Save 10% Club Price
    $ 8.09

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Bookshop on the Corner by Jenny Colgan
 
 
 
Overview

Nina Redmond is a librarian with a gift for finding the perfect book for her readers. But can she write her own happy-ever-after? In this valentine to readers, librarians, and book-lovers the world over, the New York Times-bestselling author of Little Beach Street Bakery returns with a funny, moving new novel for fans of Meg Donohue, Sophie Kinsella, and Nina George s The Little Paris Bookshop.

Losing myself in Jenny Colgan s beautiful pages is the most delicious, comforting, satisfying treat I have had in ages. Jane Green, New York Times bestselling author of Summer Secrets

Nina Redmond is a literary matchmaker. Pairing a reader with that perfect book is her passion and also her job. Or at least it was. Until yesterday, she was a librarian in the hectic city. But now the job she loved is no more.

Determined to make a new life for herself, Nina moves to a sleepy village many miles away. There she buys a van and transforms it into a bookmobile a mobile bookshop that she drives from neighborhood to neighborhood, changing one life after another with the power of storytelling.

From helping her grumpy landlord deliver a lamb, to sharing picnics with a charming train conductor who serenades her with poetry, Nina discovers there s plenty of adventure, magic, and soul in a place that s beginning to feel like home a place where she just might be able to write her own happy ending.

"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062467256
  • ISBN-10: 0062467255
  • Publisher: William Morrow & Company
  • Publish Date: September 2016
  • Page Count: 368


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women
Books > Fiction > Romance - Romantic Comedy

 
BAM Customer Reviews