Coupon
The Boomerang Effect
by Gordon Jack


Overview -

A hilariously subversive YA debut that explores the meaning of friendship and loyalty, and also why you should avoid being trapped in a small space with an angry chicken. Perfect for fans of Andrew Smith's Winger and Frank Portman's King Dork.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $17.99
  • $12.69
    (Save 29%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 25 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Boomerang Effect by Gordon Jack
 
 
 
Overview

A hilariously subversive YA debut that explores the meaning of friendship and loyalty, and also why you should avoid being trapped in a small space with an angry chicken. Perfect for fans of Andrew Smith's Winger and Frank Portman's King Dork.

It all started with a harmless prank. But now high school junior Lawrence Barry is one step away from reform school unless he participates in a mentorship program. His mentee? Spencer Knudsen, a Norwegian exchange student with Spock-like intelligence but the social skills of the periodic table.

Then disaster strikes. Homecoming Week. When someone dressed as the school Viking mascot starts destroying the fairytale-inspired floats, all suspicion falls on Lawrence. Add to the mix a demon Goth girl, a Renaissance LARPing group, an overzealous yearbook editor, and three vindictive chickens, and Lawrence soon realizes that his situation may be a little out of control. But Spencer seems to have some answers. In fact, Spencer may be the one friend Lawrence never knew he needed.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062399397
  • ISBN-10: 006239939X
  • Publisher: Harper Teen
  • Publish Date: November 2016
  • Page Count: 352
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.8 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Humorous - General
Books > > Social Themes - Friendship
Books > > Social Themes - New Experience

 
BAM Customer Reviews