Coupon
Born of Deception
by Teri Brown


Overview -

Perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Anna Godbersen, this thrilling historical suspense novel and sequel to Born of Illusion tells the story of a teen illusionist who must harness her special powers and navigate the underworld of magic before her murderous enemies catch up with her.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $9.99
  • Members Save 10% Club Price
    $ 8.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 5 copies from $9.43
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Born of Deception by Teri Brown
 
 
 
Overview

Perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Anna Godbersen, this thrilling historical suspense novel and sequel to Born of Illusion tells the story of a teen illusionist who must harness her special powers and navigate the underworld of magic before her murderous enemies catch up with her.

After scoring a spot on a European vaudeville tour, Anna Van Housen is moving to London to chase her dream and to join an underground society for people like her with psychic abilities. But when Anna arrives, she finds the group in turmoil one of its members has been kidnapped, and members of the society are starting to turn on one another. Her life in danger and her relationship with her boyfriend, Cole, fizzling, can Anna track down the kidnapper before he makes her his next victim or will she be forced to pay the ultimate price for her powers?

Lovers of historical fiction and stories filled with romance and intrigue will fall for Born of Deception and its world of magic set in Jazz Age London."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062187581
  • ISBN-10: 0062187589
  • Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
  • Publish Date: June 2015
  • Page Count: 352
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-UP

Series: Born of Illusion #2

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Fantasy & Magic
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Visionary & Metaphysical
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Girls & Women

 
BAM Customer Reviews