Coupon
The Boy Most Likely to
by Huntley Fitzpatrick


Overview - The romantic companion to My Life Next Door great for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han.
Tim Mason was The Boy Most Likely Tofind the liquor cabinet blindfolded, need a liver transplant, anddrive his car into a house
Alice Garrett was The Girl Most Likely To .
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $17.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 33 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Boy Most Likely to by Huntley Fitzpatrick
 
 
 
Overview
The romantic companion to My Life Next Door great for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han.
Tim Mason was The Boy Most Likely Tofind the liquor cabinet blindfolded, need a liver transplant, anddrive his car into a house
Alice Garrett was The Girl Most Likely To . . .well, not date her little brother s baggage-burdened best friend, for starters.
For Tim, it wouldn t be smart to fall for Alice. For Alice, nothing could be scarier than falling for Tim. But Tim has never been known for making the smart choice, and Alice is starting to wonder if the smart choice is always the right one. When these two crash into each other, they crash hard.
Told in Tim s and Alice s distinctive, disarming, entirely compelling voices, this novel is for readers of The Spectacular Now, Nick and Norah s Infinite Playlist, and Paper Towns."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780803741423
  • ISBN-10: 0803741421
  • Publisher: Dial Books
  • Publish Date: August 2015
  • Page Count: 432
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.7 x 1.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.25 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Social Themes - Drugs, Alcohol, Substance Abuse

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2015-08-03
  • Reviewer: Staff

Fitzpatrick returns to the theme of opposites uniting in this heartfelt companion to My Life Next Door (2012), which revisits the large, boisterous Garrett family. When the story begins, eldest daughter Alice is overwhelmed by the responsibilities of working at her parents' hardware store, chauffeuring her siblings around town, and tackling the family's mounting bills while her father is in the hospital. She cannot help but be irritated when her brother's screw-up buddy, Tim, gets kicked out of his house and usurps her one place of refuge, the apartment above the garage. Tim appears to be turning over a new leaf, but when the serious consequences of Tim's wild days come crashing down, it threatens to compromise Tim's plans for the future and destroy his blossoming romance with Alice. The well-defined characters, splashes of humor, and emotional entanglements of Fitzpatrick's previous works reappear in full force in this contemporary romance. Not every conflict gets resolved, but readers will sense that the Garretts and newcomer Tim will surpass their obstacles and thrive. Ages 14–up. Agent: Christina Hogrebe, Jane Rotrosen Agency. (Aug.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews