Coupon
Brain Jack
by Brian Falkner


Overview - A Top Ten YALSA Pick for Popular Paperbacks for Young Adults Fans of Cory Doctorow's Little Brother and M. T. Anderson's Feed will love this high-octane cyber thriller.

In a dystopian near-future, neuro-headsets have replaced computer keyboards.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 30 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Brain Jack by Brian Falkner
 
 
 
Overview
A Top Ten YALSA Pick for Popular Paperbacks for Young Adults Fans of Cory Doctorow's Little Brother and M. T. Anderson's Feed will love this high-octane cyber thriller.

In a dystopian near-future, neuro-headsets have replaced computer keyboards. Just slip on a headset, and it's the Internet at the speed of thought. For teen hacker Sam Wilson, a headset is a must. But as he masters the new technology, he has a terrifying realization. If anything on his computer is vulnerable to an attack, what happens when his mind is linked to the system? Could consciousness itself be hacked?

Brian Falkner, author of The Tomorrow Code and The Project, delivers an action-packed and thought-provoking sci-fi thriller in which logging on to a computer could mean the difference between life and death.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780375843679
  • ISBN-10: 0375843671
  • Publisher: Ember
  • Publish Date: August 2011
  • Page Count: 347
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.21 x 5.5 x 0.85 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.69 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Fantasy - General
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Science Fiction - General
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Action & Adventure - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews