Coupon
Breaking Sky
by Cori Mccarthy


Overview -

She lives for speed. She'll die for love.

A high-flying, adrenaline-fueled thriller for fans of Divergent and The Young Elites . "Breaking Sky is an action-packed thrill ride ." --Carrie Jones, New York Times bestselling author of the Need series.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $9.99
  • Members Save 10% Club Price
    $ 8.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
eBook
Retail Price: $9.99
$6.64

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Breaking Sky by Cori Mccarthy
 
 
 
Overview

She lives for speed. She'll die for love.

A high-flying, adrenaline-fueled thriller for fans of Divergent and The Young Elites. "Breaking Sky is an action-packed thrill ride." --Carrie Jones, New York Times bestselling author of the Need series.

Chase Harcourt, call sign "Nyx," isn't one to play it safe. America is locked in a cold war -- and the country's best hope is the elite teen fighter pilots of the United Star Academy. Chase is one of only two daredevil pilots chosen to fly an experimental "Streaker" jet. But few know the pain and loneliness of her past. All anyone cares about is that Chase aces the upcoming Streaker trials, proving the prototype jet can knock the enemy out of the sky.

But as the world tilts toward war, Chase cracks open a military secret. There's a third Streaker, whose young hotshot pilot, Tristan, can match her on the ground and in the clouds. Chase doesn't play well with others. But to save her country, she may just have to put her life in the hands of the competition.

Breaking Sky is a gritty coming of age tale with tons of action, a fascinating dystopian society, humor, friendship, romance and heart-stopping, high-stakes flying that will leave you on the edge of your seat. Breaking Sky has also been optioned for film by Sony Pictures.

"Smart, exciting, confident-and quite possibly the next Big Thing."-Kirkus

"Had me in its grip from take-off to landing. Chase is a kick-butt female and the swoon-worthy flyboys kept me up way past my bedtime." -Joy N. Hensley, author of Rites of Passage

"A non-stop thrill ride... will keep you reading at the speed of sound. Breaking Sky is one of the most exciting reads of the year." --Thomas E. Sniegoski, New York Times bestselling author of The Fallen series

"McCarthy puts her characters in increasingly tense situations, testing them to the breaking point... A] crazy-cool story."-Booklist

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781492621126
  • ISBN-10: 1492621129
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
  • Publish Date: February 2016
  • Page Count: 432
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Love & Romance
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Science Fiction
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews