Coupon
Breathe
by Sarah Crossan


Overview -

The world has no air. If you want to survive, you pay to breathe. But what if you can't? And what if you think everything could be different? Three teens will leave everything they know behind in Sarah Crossan's gripping and original dystopian teen novel of danger, longing, and glimmering hope that will appeal to fans of Patrick Ness and Veronica Roth.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $17.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 42 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Breathe by Sarah Crossan
 
 
 
Overview

The world has no air. If you want to survive, you pay to breathe. But what if you can't? And what if you think everything could be different? Three teens will leave everything they know behind in Sarah Crossan's gripping and original dystopian teen novel of danger, longing, and glimmering hope that will appeal to fans of Patrick Ness and Veronica Roth.

National Book Award Finalist Kathleen Duey called Breathe "An amazing story Sit down. Inhale. Now, while you still can." Ever since the Switch, when the oxygen levels plummeted and most of humanity died, the survivors have been protected in glass domes full of manufactured air. Protected . . . or trapped? Or controlled? Alina's a revolutionary who believes we can save the environment. Quinn's a Premium who's never had to worry about having enough air. His best friend, Bea, is an Auxiliary who's never worried about anything but having enough air. When the three cross paths, they will change everything. Sarah Crossan's thrilling and provocative novel is about passion, about yearning for something better, and about breaking free for the very first time. The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books proclaims it an "action-packed dystopian series opener to watch out for."


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062118691
  • ISBN-10: 0062118692
  • Publisher: Greenwillow Books
  • Publish Date: October 2012
  • Page Count: 373
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.6 x 1.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds

Series: Breathe #1

Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Action & Adventure - Survival Stories
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Science & Technology
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Romance - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews