Coupon
The Burning Shadow
by Michelle Paver


Overview - For fans of Nancy Farmer and Lloyd Alexander comes international bestselling author Michelle Paver s second novel in the Bronze Age adventure series.
While searching for his kidnapped sister, Outsider Hylas takes a dangerous detour when he s captured as a slave and sent to the copper mines of Thalakrea.
  Read more...

 
In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 19 copies from $3.49
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Burning Shadow by Michelle Paver
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of Nancy Farmer and Lloyd Alexander comes international bestselling author Michelle Paver s second novel in the Bronze Age adventure series.
While searching for his kidnapped sister, Outsider Hylas takes a dangerous detour when he s captured as a slave and sent to the copper mines of Thalakrea. Hylas faces brutal overseers and lethal cave-ins while evading his enemies, the Crows. With the aid of an orphaned lion cub and his friendPirra, Hylas must escape the mines and shatter the power of the Crows for good. Butthe prophecy is still at work and Hylas cannot escape its grasp, especially whenthe anger of the oldest god is awakened."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780142422854
  • ISBN-10: 0142422851
  • Publisher: Puffin Books
  • Publish Date: January 2015
  • Page Count: 320
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds

Series: Gods and Warriors #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Animals - Lions, Tigers, Leopards, etc.
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Fantasy & Magic

 
BAM Customer Reviews