The Calling
by Mary Chapin Carpenter

In Stock. Place Order by Noon EST December 18th and Choose Free/Standard Shipping for Christmas Delivery.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Calling by Mary Chapin Carpenter

Track Listing

1 Calling, The
2 We're All Right
3 Twilight
4 It Must Have Happened
5 On and on It Goes
6 Your Life Story
7 Houston
8 Leaving Song
9 On with the Song
10 Closer and Closer Apart
11 Here I Am
12 Why Shouldn't We
13 Bright Morning Star

Genre: Country
  • Genre: Country & Western
  • Release Date: March 2007
  • Label: Rounder
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Matt Rollings; Mary Chapin Carpenter
  • Engineer: Chuck Ainlay; Scott Kidd
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Dirty Linen (p.p.44) - "[D]ecidedly lyric driven....Snippets of intensely inspirational words will pop out at you....Carpenter's songwriting chops are stronger than ever."

Customer Reviews