by Silversun Pickups

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Carnavas by Silversun Pickups

Track Listing

1 Melatonin
2 Well Thought Out Twinkles
3 Checkered Floor
4 Little Lover's So Polite
5 Future Foe Scenarios
6 Waste It On
7 Lazy Eye
8 Rusted Wheel
9 Dream at Tempo 119
10 Three Seed
11 Common Reactor

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: July 2006
  • Label: Dangerbird Records
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Dave Cooley; Dave Cooley; Tony Hoffer
  • Engineer: Tom Biller; Steven Rhodes; Tom Biller
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.94) - "[The band] show all that's possible when the California sun shines on indie-rock shoegazers....The Pickups' grandiose rock owes a great deal to its Chicago forebears..."

Spin (p.85) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "By turns darkly fuzzy and brightly melodic, CARNAVAS is an auspicious record that manages to evoke a collaboration between Smashing Pumpkins and My Bloody Valentine."

Alternative Press (p.228) - "Always anchored with a friendly hook and sometimes even tender harmonies, CARNAVAS' dark/light tunes explode into a controlled chaos of distortion and white noise."

Magnet (p.108) - "Aubert's vocals are paisley-print detachment one moment and howling catharsis the next, while his insistent pop strumming devolves into waves of guitar and keyboard noise."

CMJ (p.5) - "This L.A. group takes the forlorn moods, sing-a-long choruses and stretched-out codas of current West Coast indie pop and takes them on a starship space ride."

Customer Reviews