Centipede Hz
by Animal Collective

  • $16.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Centipede Hz by Animal Collective

Track Listing

1 Moonjock
2 Today's Supernatural
3 Rosie Oh
4 Applesauce
5 Wide Eyed
6 Father Time
7 New Town Burnout
8 Monkey Riches
9 Mercury Man
10 Pulleys
11 Amanita

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: September 2012
  • Label: Domino
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Ben Allen; Animal Collective
  • Engineer: Ben Allen
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.76) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "CENTIPEDE HZ is a touch more earthbound than we've come to expect from them -- a return to what the band calls it garage-rock 'roots'..."

Billboard (p.44) - "[F]or all of its carefully detailed arrangements, CENTIPEDE HZ also boasts a live, organic attack that makes the album sound as muscular as it is ambitious."

Q (Magazine) (p.102) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "CENTIPEDE HZ is a riot of thumping drum machines and rib-rattling bass, otherworldly synths and eerie harmonies."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.87) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The songs feel more organic, infused with the primal live energy that dominated their earlier releases."

Customer Reviews