by Florence + The Machine

  • $13.98
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 11.18
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Ceremonials by Florence + The Machine

Track Listing

1 Only If for a Night
2 Shake It Out
3 What the Water Gave Me
4 Never Let Me Go
5 Breaking Down
6 Lover to Lover
7 No Light, No Light
8 Seven Devils
9 Heartlines
10 Spectrum
11 All This and Heaven Too
12 Leave My Body

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: November 2011
  • Label: Universal Republic
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Producer: Paul Epworth
  • Engineer: Mark Rankin
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.77) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "This is a very British record, drawing on a tradition of iconoclastic U.K pop that stretches from Kate Bush and Siouxsie and the Banshees to PJ Harvey."

Rolling Stone (p.71) - Ranked #27 in Rolling Stone's '50 Best Albums Of 2011' -- "[With] choirs and string players backing a voice that soars so high, it makes them seem like ants on the ground below."

Spin (p.67) - "[Welch is] a bloodied, bloodying songbird in a gilded cage of immaculately crafted, slow-burn, chest-beating empowerment anthems, gripping steel bars that her elegantly volcanic voice could shred at any moment."

Entertainment Weekly (p.74) - "[A] confident, unflinching tour de force....CEREMONIALS genuinely rocks..." -- Grade: A

Entertainment Weekly (p.100) - Ranked #5 in Entertainment Weekly's 'The Top 10 Albums Of 2011' -- "A big believer in Red Sea-parting melodrama, she's got the orchestral grandeur to pull it off."

Magnet (p.55) - "There's a marked '80s quality to the production that invigorates the music and nudges it into a meatier realm."

Q (Magazine) (p.118) - 5 stars out of 5 -- "CEREMONIALS is quite some achievement: an accomplished pop record infused with intelligence and imagination."

Customer Reviews