by Tokyo Police Club

  • $13.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Champ by Tokyo Police Club

Track Listing

1 Favourite Food
2 Favourite Colour
3 Breakneck Speed
4 Wait Up (Boots of Danger)
5 Bambi
6 End of a Spark
7 Hands Reversed
8 Gone
9 Big Difference
10 Not Sick
11 Frankenstein

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: June 2010
  • Label: Mom + Pop Music
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Rob Schnapf
  • Engineer: Doug Boehm
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin - "[W]ith some clever reshuffling of precise drum pecks, TV-hum synths, Strokes-like guitar, and David Monks' reedy, wry vocals."

Alternative Press (p.130) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Tokyo Police Club retain their enthusiasm with CHAMP; they just want to show off the new tricks in their pony show."

Paste (magazine) - "[CHAMP] opens promisingly with the lean, mean 'Favorite Food,' on which blown-out fuzz and shrilling organs snowball into an incandescent rock jitter..."

Pitchfork (Website) - "[I]t does find TPC reaching out, growing more comfortable, and letting loose....The tempos are upticked slightly, the background vocals more freewheeling."

Clash (Magazine) - "TPC keep their trademark sound snug against their chests -- the sound that is at once warm, tight and breathtakingly exhilarating -- following right through to 'End Of A Spark'..."

Customer Reviews