by My Morning Jacket

  • $14.98
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 11.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Circuital by My Morning Jacket

Track Listing

1 Victory Dance
2 Circuital
3 Day Is Coming, The
4 Wonderful (The Way I Feel)
5 Outta My System
6 Holdin' on to Black Metal
7 First Light
8 You Wanna Freak Out
9 Slow Slow Tune
10 Movin' Away

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: May 2011
  • Label: ATO (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Jim James; Tucker Martine
  • Engineer: Tucker Martine
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.70) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "'Black Metal' is a stoned soul picnic in the heavy-metal parking lot, a brilliant addition to the canon of awesome songs about the power of the devil's noise."

Rolling Stone (p.69) - Ranked #11 in Rolling Stone's '50 Best Albums Of 2011' -- "CIRCUITAL is their proggiest set yet, and also their most soulful..."

Spin (p.102) - "James sounds remarkably like Roger Daltrey at times, singing with an appealing, yearning catch in his voice."

Entertainment Weekly (p.102) - Ranked #8 in Entertainment Weekly's 'The Top 10 Albums Of 2011' -- "What the band ends up with is an adventurous classic-rock opus that's already a classic itself."

Uncut (p.32) - Ranked #35 in Uncut's '50 Best Albums Of 2011' -- "[R]ootsy and adventurous."

Billboard (p.52) - "Throughout the album we find Bacharach-esque backing vocals, a lovely melody in the acoustic 'Wonderful (The Way I Feel)' and the set's most radio-ready track,' 'Holdin' On to Black Metal'....My Morning Jacket is one of America's most vital bands..."

Customer Reviews