The Civil Wars
by The Civil Wars

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Civil Wars by The Civil Wars

Track Listing

1 One That Got Away, The
2 I Had Me a Girl
3 Same Old Same Old
4 Dust to Dust
5 Eavesdrop
6 Devil's Backbone
7 From This Valley
8 Tell Mama
9 Oh Henry
10 Disarm
11 Sacred Heart
12 D'arline

Genre: Country
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: May 2017
  • Label: BMG (distributor)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - "[T]he psychosexual pulse is palpable, the gorgeous timbres and harmonies never less than impressive."

Billboard - "[With] a powerful lead-off track driven by Williams' anguish-filled vocals and a compelling use of dynamics."

Q (Magazine) (p.100) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]here's a spooked version of Etta James's 'Tell Mama' and they add a new layer of depth to The Smashing Pumpkins' already mighty 'Disarm'..."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.94) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "In places, it's grunge-informed country, with dirty guitars to match the dark sentiments."

Customer Reviews