Classic Appalachian Blues from Smithsonian Folkways
by Various Artists

  • $12.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Classic Appalachian Blues from Smithsonian Folkways by Various Artists

Track Listing

1 My Baby's Gone
2 Louise Blues - Big Chief Ellis - (featuring Cephas & Wiggins)
3 Sitting on Top of the World - Doc Watson
4 Railroad Bill - John Jackson
5 Don't Let Your Deal Go Down - Bill Williams
6 You Don't Know My Mind
7 Blues Around My Bed
8 Hesitation Blues
9 Pawn Shop Blues - Brownie McGhee
10 Road Is Rough and Rocky, The
11 Hoodoo Blues
12 Red River Blues
13 Walking Cane - Peg Leg Sam Jackson
14 One Dime Blues
15 Mississippi Heavy Water Blues
16 Outskirts of Town - Josh White
17 See What You Done Done - Baby Tate
18 I Got a Woman - Marvin Foddrell/Turner Foddrell
19 Girl Dressed in Green
20 Blues in the Morning
21 Wine Blues (Drinkin' Wine Spo-Dee-Oh-Dee)

Featured Artist: Cephas & Wiggins

Genre: Blues
  • Genre: Blues Music
  • Release Date: February 2010
  • Label: Smithsonian Records
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Le¢n Garc¡a
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Living Blues (p.70) - "Among the many highlights are Pink Anderson's `You Don't Know My Mind'...[and] `Drinkin' Wine Spo-Dee-O-Dee' -- with double harmonica support from Burris and his uncle Sonny Terry."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.104) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Blues, ragtime and old-time music meet in a glorious confluence."

Customer Reviews