by She & Him

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Classics by She & Him

Track Listing

1 Stars Fell on Alabama
2 Oh No, Not My Baby
3 It's Not for Me to Say
4 Stay Awhile
5 This Girl's in Love with You
6 Time After Time
7 She
8 Teach Me Tonight
9 It's Always You
10 Unchained Melody - (featuring The Chapin Sisters)
11 I'll Never Be Free
12 Would You Like to Take a Walk?
13 We'll Meet Again

Featured Artist: Chapin Sisters

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: December 2014
  • Label: Columbia (USA)
  • Format: LP
  • Number of Discs: 1
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Deschanel and Ward pare back the melodrama of 'Unchained Melody' and Johnny Mathis' 'It's Not for Me to Say,' incorporating midcentury jazz and soul crooning into their endearing retro-kitsch. The combination is charming."

Alternative Press - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he swinging arrangements that Ward & Co. cooked up for each tune feel as warm and lucid as a 45 pressed in the '60s."

Paste (magazine) - "With Deschanel's perfectly airy and retro vocals and Ward's diverse and underrated guitar skills, the super-duo bring their indie pop influences to Classics and end up with modern renditions of songs beloved by previous generations."

Customer Reviews