In Colour
by Jamie Xx

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About In Colour by Jamie Xx

Track Listing

1 Gosh
2 Sleep Sound
3 Seesaw - (featuring Romy)
4 Obvs
5 Just Saying
6 Stranger in a Room - (featuring Oliver Sim)
7 Hold Tight
8 Loud Places - (featuring Romy)
9 I Know There's Gonna Be (Good Times) - (featuring Young Thug/Popcaan)
10 Rest Is Noise, The
11 Girl

Featured Artists: Romy and Oliver Sim and Young Thug and Popcaan

Genre: R&B
  • Genre: Electronica
  • Release Date: June 2015
  • Label: XL
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Producer: Jamie Smith
  • Engineer: Jamie Smith
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 4 stars out of 5 -- "What Joni Mitchell's 'Woodstock' was to the hippie era, Jamie xx's solo debut is to British club culture: a wistful valentine conjuring a more innocent time."

Spin - 4.5 stars out of 5 -- "[A]n ambitious collage of dance music's most artistically exciting decade, assembled with maximum TLC by a visionary who inherited its legacy."

Spin - "The whole of IN COLOUR pays homage to his colossal record collection and countless DJ sets, but especially 'The Rest Is Noise,' which also reads like a very slight subtweet to Jamie xx's behind-the-boards competitors..."

Entertainment Weekly - "Forget the idea of dance music as a cold digital alloy; over 10 lushly layered tracks, COLOUR takes it to a place way beyond beats that go bump in the night."

NME (Magazine) - "[A]n album defined by its creator making perfect choices..."

Pitchfork (Website) - "[I]t's the dazzling culmination of Jamie xx's last six years of work, gathering up elements of everything he's done -- moody ballads, floor-filling bangers, expansive and off-kilter collaborations with vocalists -- and packing them tightly into a glittering ball..."

Customer Reviews