Coming Home
by Leon Bridges

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Coming Home by Leon Bridges

Track Listing

1 Coming Home
2 Better Man
3 Brown Skin Girl
4 Smooth Sailin'
5 Shine
6 Lisa Sawyer
7 Flowers
8 Pull Away
9 Twistin' & Groovin'
10 River

Genre: R&B
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: June 2015
  • Label: Columbia (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Producer: Niles City Sound
  • Engineer: Niles City Sound
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Tunes like the tender title track dance right back to the late Fifties, and album closer 'River' is a gospel-blues testimony that runs deep."

Spin - "For someone who picked up the guitar just four years ago and discovered his more recent inspirations shortly before that, Bridges nails the audacious '60s affectation."

NME (Magazine) - "The vibrant `Shine' is filled with languid horns and sweet doo-wop backing vocals..."

Paste (magazine) - "Bridges sounds like the 21st century reincarnation of Cooke, with his smooth, soulful croon directly out the turbulent times of the early 1960s."

Pitchfork (Website) - "Bridges can sing magnificently, and has the obvious Sunday choir-honed chops. There is an appealing gentleness to his voice, and to his record, that sets him somewhat apart."

Clash (Magazine) - "Bridges' sound is the pinnacle of a young artist transmitting a dated sound and bringing it straight into the 21st century, with the final results nostalgic yet ultimately fresh and current."

Customer Reviews