The Concert For Bangladesh
by George Harrison

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Concert For Bangladesh by George Harrison

Track Listing

1 Introduction - (featuring Ravi Shankar)
2 Bangla Dhun - (featuring Ravi Shankar)
3 Wah-Wah - (previously unreleased)
4 My Sweet Lord - (previously unreleased)
5 Awaiting on You All
6 That's the Way God Planned It - (featuring Billy Preston)
7 It Don't Come Easy - (featuring Ringo Starr)
8 Beware of Darkness
9 Band Introductions
10 While My Guitar Gently Weeps - (previously unreleased)
1 Jumpin' Jack Flash / Youngblood / Youngblood - (featuring Leon Russell)
2 Here Comes the Sun
3 Hard Rain's Gonna Fall, A - (featuring Bob Dylan)
4 It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry - (featuring Bob Dylan)
5 Blowin' in the Wind - (featuring Bob Dylan)
6 Mr. Tambourine Man - (featuring Bob Dylan)
7 Just Like a Woman - (featuring Bob Dylan)
8 Something
9 Bangladesh
10 Love Minus Zero / No Limit - (previously unreleased, featuring Bob Dylan)

Featured Artists: Bob Dylan and Eric Clapton and Ravi Shankar and Billy Preston and Leon Russell and Badfinger and Ringo Starr

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: October 2005
  • Label: Capitol/EMI Records
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Phil Spector; George Harrison
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (No. 986, p.98) - 5 stars out of 5 - "...[A] musical gem..."

Q (10/91) - 4 Stars (out of 5) - "...the music here is excellent."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.130) - 4 stars out of 5 - "[Y]ou get a George greatest hits set and nervous Bob Dylan, stumbling in from Long Island to deliver an enthusiastically received best-of. Sumptuous sound, too."

Mojo (Publisher) (3/02, p.118) - "...The first set features Shankar...on the second, Harrison's solo repertoire is beyond reproach....Cameos abound...for many though, the Main Event was the return of a Bob Dylan with whom the audience felt comfortable..."

Customer Reviews