Concrete and Gold
by Foo Fighters

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Concrete and Gold by Foo Fighters

Track Listing

1 T-Shirt
2 Run
3 Make It Right
4 Sky Is a Neighborhood, The
5 La Dee Da
6 Dirty Water
7 Arrows
8 Happy Ever After (Zero Hour)
9 Sunday Rain
10 Line, The
11 Concrete and Gold

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: September 2017
  • Label: RCA
  • Format: LP
  • Number of Discs: 1
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Musically and emotionally, CONCRETE AND GOLD is their most balanced record yet - from stadium-punk dive bombers like 'Run' and 'La Dee Da' to the acoustic soul that opens 'T-Shirt'..."

Spin - "Kurstin's stylistic fingerprints -- lush synths, reverb-steeped vocals, tightly-woven harmonies -- are smeared all over Concrete and Gold, rendering this the Foos' most textured, nuanced release to date."

Magnet - "[T]he guitarists go whole hog for arena-sized rock, shiny punk, buoyant Beatles jangle and rough-edged soul -- to say nothing of big, sweaty emotions -- without apology or worry about alternative genre-fication."

Mojo (Publisher) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Best of all is the title track: containing strangled notes, choral sequences and one of Grohl's most affected -- and affecting -- vocal performances to date. Rarely have the Foos sounded this big, or this bold."

NME (Magazine) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he glistening sonic flare that is `T-Shirt' sets the tone for a blistering, high-gloss CONCRETE AND GOLD, a record that features some of the band's most vital and impressive tracks in years."

Paste (magazine) - "Beginning with the deliberate-to-dizzying smattering of album opener 'T-Shirt,' Grohl lyrically questions almost everything around him. First single, the blistering 'Run,' is as raw as anything the Foos have written."

Pitchfork (Website) - "CONCRETE AND GOLD feels more interested in the granular details of rock songwriting and craft of rock album-making than anything the Foos have made in years."

Clash (Magazine) - "'Dirty Water' climaxes with a heavy riffing groove that Josh Homme would be proud of and `Sunday Rain' is serviceable enough while making good use of Taylor Hawkin's throaty vocals."

Customer Reviews